Kedu’s Weblog

Fundas of Kedarism

Sometimes A Drop Of Rain Brings Along With It An Ocean Of Emotions.

with 2 comments

It has been a lazy day so far. I have spent almost the entire day doing nothing. I decide to help myself with a cup of wending machine tea. I stand near the window sipping the stimulant. I can sense it is going to rain. There is a strange excitement around. People on the streets are in an unusual hurry. Every one wants to reach their destination before rain reaches there. But rain god has decided to spoil their plans. The showers have already begun from the sky. In less then a minute the streets are clear but the rain drops have gathered on the window frame near which I am standing. They have started making a rhythmic sound as they fall.

As these droplets splash on my hands I become a kid. I run out with a paper boat in my hand. I am wet in the rain, following the paper boat in the water streams at the side of the road. I jump in the puddle of mud and I am all set to bunk school.

I am a teenager now. I am racing with my friends on cycle in the rains. I am playing football with them in the mud. I am looking at my first crush. She is the most beautiful being on earth. I am standing in the school corridor and watching her as she waits for rains to stop (and I am hoping it doesn’t).

I am sitting in the college canteen with my friends and chatting endlessly with them. I am ridding triple sit on bike in college campus. I am eating Maggi at Umesh’s tea stall. I am trying to stay awake during the post lunch lecture. I am busy forwarding SMSes. I am in the hostel watching movies on the LAN during exams.

I am at home and my dad has brought samosas for us to enjoy it with the tea on a rainy evening. I hear my mom calling me for the tea. But I my standing near the window watching the rain droplets splash… because sometimes a drop of rain brings along with it an ocean of emotions.

Written by journeywithkedar

July 29, 2010 at 6:32 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hmmm…. the season has its own charm. I too love the rains.

    Harshada

    July 29, 2010 at 9:42 pm

  2. Koyla girl ?
    Dude what are u doing in the IT industry ?

    Pratk Vasani

    July 30, 2010 at 10:42 am


Leave a comment